Car Accidents and Road Saftey

Sitting in a restaurant, eating a GIANT burrito, next to a large open window gave me a front row seat of the street waiting outside. I was half paying attention as I was reading the first book of the Harry Potter series.(This is my first time reading the books. After being goaded into reading them I had no choice.) With either good or bad luck I looked up from my book to see a car heading straight.

Straight into a couple that was crossing the street. Watching a man wearing a white hat thrown to the curb was discomforting in itself, but he didn’t look like he would be too hurt. However, his girlfriend wasn’t in as good shape. She hit the front of the car the same way that a rag-doll would if you  threw it at a wall. She would have faired better if she were also thrown some feet in front of the car. Instead, she stayed pinned under the front wheel of a large escalade bearing down on her. 

Car accidents happen all of the time and we should all take road safety a little more seriously. So please, next time you’re crossing the road think twice to do it with the absence of a crosswalk. I would hate to read this about this happening to you. On a happier note, I am liking Harry Potter more and more each book I read!

Leave a Reply

