The Adventures of STAR Testing Week

Pros:                                                                      Cons:

– Free Food                                                         – Looonnng Testing Time

– Less Homework                                              – Still have homework

– Interesting Testing Outfits                           – Mom Won’t Let Me Go To School W/PJs

STAR testing brings both good and bad times. For one, we get free food! Cinnamon rolls and muffins await me as I walk through the gates of my school. ( My day is always better when there are sweets first thing in the morning.) Of course, there is always the benefit of less homework; however, there is always ONE teacher who wants to ruin the mood and give kids homework anyway. Plus, walking through my school during testing gives everyone a chance to experience a new fashion trend only available select times of the year.  For example, there are some who dress normally(me), others who think that testing is a model runway and dress in their finest, or showiest/holiest clothes they can find in their closet(others), and special individuals that come in their comfiest(not a word) clothes, A.K.A their PJs(special individuals). The best by far I’ve seen so far has been a special individual who had dressed in their PJs and equipping himself with a pillow and blanket. Sadly, I wasn’t able to take a picture of him so you will have to make do with the other picture I took. 😉

Casual Clothing Goers

             

PJ Goers                                                                        Holy (Maybe Holey?) Goers

First two pictures taken by me, while the last was taken from an online source.

(I don’t take pictures of that.)

Leave a Reply

